The Best Cowboy Guns Since 1956
Search

The cart is empty.

Shopping Cart ({{shoppingcart.totalQuantity}}) |  Checkout

  |   Register / Login

Enter Your Email to Receive Exclusive Discounts and Promotions

Product Reviews


Rate this product:  1  2  3  4  5 

"Conversion?"

on 11/23/2017 10:59:03 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Where can I find a conversion for the gun?

"Will black powder Remington's also fire blanks"

on 7/9/2017 2:59:33 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Have a question.. will these black powder Remington's also fire blanks???
-----------------------
EMF: We do carry the blank firing 1858. The black powder revolver does not fire blanks.

"Nice gun"

on 2/24/2017 4:07:03 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I bought my 1858 about 5 months ago from emf, received it less than a week, I have shot at least 60 454 balls out of it, very nice, accurate, and powerful, people hear black people powder and shy away, these guns are top of the line

"1858 Pietta Steel Revolver"

on 11/9/2016 6:02:40 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Arrived 1 day early. Very nice clean gun. Just what I was expecting. The price was well under any other site that I could find. Will definitely buy from EMF again.

"A Work of Art in Blued Steel"

on 10/13/2016 8:07:24 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: There is something about the 1858 New Model Army that is just beautiful. A Glock may be highly functional - but its not pretty. This revolver has style. My new toy arrived on time from EMF a few weeks ago. I am very pleased with the "fit and finish" - the cylinder locks as tightly as my modern S&W revolvers and I have had no mechanical problems with it. I finally had a chance to get out to the range and try it out today. It seems to be at least as accurate as my modern pistols - maybe more. The long barrel and minimal recoil makes it easy to shoot well. The sights seemed to be about right at 30 feet. I enjoyed experimenting with different powder loads. This is fun.

"1858"

on 9/27/2016 7:14:27 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Price was good, arrived on time, fit and finish look good, should probably shoot well, fixed sights will have an effect on that.

"1858 Pietta steel frame"

on 9/21/2016 8:57:23 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Just received this firearm. EMF was super-fast on shipping and has the best price I could find. The quality of my Pietta was top notch. I was thinking about ordering a Ubreti, as some feel that it was/is better quality but I wanted the slightly larger frame and grip the Pietta provided as I have larger hands. No complaints whatsoever. Love the gun and the price & service.

"1858 Army Revolver"

on 9/12/2016 3:37:47 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: The 1858 Army Revolver was delivered earlier than expected. It was packaged perfectly and is a really beautiful revolver. It is even more impressive than the pictures show! I have not taken it out to the range yet, but cannot wait to do so. Not only is the firearm impeccable, but the service I received from E.M.F. was second to none. My next order will definitely be from this company. Oh yeah, the price? Lower than any other place I could find, including local vendors.

"Good Looking Pistol"

on 8/30/2016 9:06:22 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Great service from EMF, shipped very fast, box was well packed and heavily taped. Pistol looked great out of the box, haven't shot it yet but everything looks correct and look forward to using it.

"1858 Remington Purchase"

on 8/28/2016 5:41:51 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Great service, fast shipping, great gun. Going to do business again with this company

"Nice precussion pistol"

on 8/3/2016 6:04:30 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Order went well, gun is better than expected, customer service was courteous, shipping was reasonably promp. Will do business with again.

"Very accurate"

on 7/29/2016 6:55:08 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I took this weppon out to the desert and in the wind at 10 yards was having 3 inch groups. I was more than excited it was hot as hell so I sat in the car in th. The AC to reload. I would recommend this to anyone I also have the Howell conversion cylender in 45 LC the cap and ball was more accurate. Enjoy this moldy be safe and have fun.

"Pietta Revolvers"

on 6/24/2016 2:53:07 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Pietta has always impressed me with their fit and finish and attention to quality. They are excellent value for the money. The 1858 percussion revolver has beautiful bluing and perfect wood to metal fit. It's too pretty to shoot!!