The Best Cowboy Guns Since 1956
Search

The cart is empty.

Shopping Cart ({{shoppingcart.totalQuantity}}) |  Checkout

  |   Register / Login

Enter Your Email to Receive Exclusive Discounts and Promotions

Product Reviews


Rate this product:  1  2  3  4  5 

"Nice Gun in a Handy Caliber"

on 4/28/2020 9:33:04 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Beautiful"

on 4/22/2020 8:32:17 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Revolver very nicely finished externally...timing and lockup are about perfect just as it came, excited to get a chance to go shoot it! Order was confirmed and shipped very quickly, thanks EMF!

"My first 36 caliber revolver"

on 4/21/2020 6:40:15 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I purchased the 1851 Colt Navy as my first 36 caliber revolver. This Pietta revolver is a real work of art. I almost don't want to shoot it. Almost buy not quiet. I look so forward to my first range trip with this new gun as soon as this virus stay home order allows. I must say something about my outstanding transaction with EMF. From the moment I signed onto the website to browse, and the follow up phone call to verify my very happy order so that the order was accurate and efficiently handled, to the perfectly packaged revolver that arrived in a perfect box (important to save for many customers) every aspect of this purchase has been a happy one. I look forward to my next purchase, but what to get? There are many great choices in inventory.

"Incredible!"

on 4/17/2020 7:35:54 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: EMF is a fantastic company! They provided me with excellent customer service, fair pricing, and fast shipping! I have owned several cap & ball revolvers made by both Pietta & Uberti over the years. This 1851 Navy by Pietta from EMF is of EXCELLENT quality! I think this is the nicest looking revolver in my small collection. It shoots true and has excellent lockup and timing right out of the box. The fit and finish of this one (dated 2019) is even superior, I think, to older Pietta models I have owned. I believe Pietta has really stepped up their game! Order one of these from EMF! You'll be glad that you did.

"Great Time Capsel - Beautiful piece of hardwere.!"

on 4/15/2020 9:32:50 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: EMF was great to deal with, not problem one - Thank you very much !! Pistol is beautiful - can't wait to try it. Lynn

"Service above and beyond!"

on 4/9/2020 7:57:34 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: The guns are a great value. A lot of bang for the buck! Pun intended, and the folks at EMF were super. Thanks Debbie. Helpful and fast, they even honored a 10 year old discount that I won at a Cowboy shoot. Ya just can't get better than that, thanks a million! Bob F

"1851 Pietta Navy Colt"

on 4/8/2020 7:47:26 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Ordered while on sale. Great price, $205. Great customer service as they called to confirm the order and tell me when it shipped. Emailed order confirmation and UPS tracking information. Will order again from EMF. Thanks to all for a great experience.

"My 1851 Navy"

on 4/7/2020 8:21:15 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: The revolver is ws perfect. From the nice Deep blue finish to the excellent hard color. The action is nice an crisp, The cylinder is tight with no play. I would rate the revolver a 5 stars for excellent. Very happy with my purchase.

"1851 Navy"

on 3/30/2020 12:24:04 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I've been buying and shooting cap and ball revolvers off and on since the 1970s and have had buyer's remorse many times over the years due to a gun with quality issues right out of the box. I am very happy to say that the 1851 Navy I received today is not one of them. This revolver is perfect - brilliant colors, impeccable fit and finish as well as top notch service from EMF. They, and Pietta will have my business for years to come.

"What a BEAUTY she is!"

on 3/25/2020 4:37:45 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Review: Fit, finish, and function all seems good so far. This is a beautiful revolver. The only thing I must say is that when I first pulled her out of the box, I cycled the action and there seemed to be an issue with the sear engaging the hammer on some of the 6 cylinder positions. I noticed that some of the screws on the frame that go through to the moving parts of the action looked like they were unscrewed a few turns. I tightened them up and I believe that might have been the issue. I had asked the sales agent to have the gunsmith check the action before shipping the gun out, maybe they did and the screws loosened up as they were cycling the action or during shipment??? Anyway, I have exercised the action myself a bit and I think all is good now, only time will tell. Very happy with all my Pietta pistols so far. This is my third purchase and it’s also my first possibility of an issue. I would have given 5 instead of 4 stars if it hadn’t been for this initial hiccup. All in all, I’d recommend EMF and Pietta highly, very friendly and concerned staff. Thanks EMF!

"My venture into Revolvers"

on 3/22/2020 8:44:07 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I've been shooting long guns for several years (trusty old Trad. Hawken Woodsman) but lately I've wanted to get into some pistol shooting as well... After much research I came across several mentions of EMF as the place to go... Not only did they have the best price on the Navy but the extra Cylinder and Powder flask as well... I've heard that they inspect each gun before it leaves the shop and I can believe it, Everything was smooth and clean, none of the things you hear about from some other dealers... Customer service was Great and I had my goodies in 3 days... I will definitely be getting any other Pistols here... Thanks and Keep up the Great work!!! Stay Healthy and Best Wishes!!!

"Wonderful gun, even better customer service"

on 3/14/2020 9:47:32 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Purchase this as it was on sale and didn’t expect much. I was blown away by the quality and functionality of the revolver I was sent and the representatives were very understanding and adaptive during the ordering and shipping process couldn’t have asked for a better company to handle my purchase!

"1851 Navy Casehardened Steel .36 7 1/2"

on 3/9/2020 8:08:01 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Outstanding fit and finish Love Pietta Revolvers, 4th revolver purchase all are perfect. . .

"Beautiful 1851 Navy Revolver!"

on 3/3/2020 12:43:43 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Although I haven't shot it yet, I have taken it apart completely and cleaned off the packing lubricant and looked the parts over. I am impressed with the quality, look and feel of the revolver. It is the smoothest new revolver that I have tried so far. This is my 4th new Pietta revolver(1 1860 Army and 2 Alchimista IIs) and I am extremely happy. I highly recommend Pietta/EMF Company.

"1851 Black power pistol navy steel (36) cal"

on 3/3/2020 11:29:58 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: This is my second black powder pistol from E.M.F.Company, Great looking pistol and fast shipping too. I would buy again. Nice people to deal with.Thanks William.

1 2