The Best Cowboy Guns Since 1956
Search

The cart is empty.

Shopping Cart ({{shoppingcart.totalQuantity}}) |  Checkout

  |   Register / Login

Enter Your Email to Receive Exclusive Discounts and Promotions

Product Reviews


Rate this product:  1  2  3  4  5 

"It's a shooter"

on 4/1/2020 12:04:11 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: While not appearing historically correct with the adjustable target sights the gun is very good looking and well finished. It shoots very well. It is the most accurate of my black powder revolvers and is my favorite.

"Big Iron"

on 3/31/2020 11:13:44 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: 1858 Target Model came packed in grease. No corrosion issues out of the box, finish looks great and no function issues. Cylinder lock up is tight - tighter than some of my Rugers. The fit is above average but not stellar. No sharp edges except on the knurling of the loading lever latch. Front sight post is well aligned at the 12 O'clock position - not canted. I have seen better fitted grips, but there are no high points - perfectly fine for the price point. EMF had great customer service.

"Remington 1885 target 44 . 8"

on 3/26/2020 3:20:47 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Package was good and product was in great shape took it out to test and it worked great trigger was nice and crisp shoot great would definitely order from emf again

"Pietta 1858 new army revolver"

on 3/21/2020 2:27:34 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: This Pietta new army 8” barrel with target sights has a great fit and finish. The timing is spot on, one of the best Pietta revolvers that I own.

"Pietta 1858 target"

on 3/5/2020 4:17:10 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: My pietta 1858 arrived promptly. After unboxing and degreasing firearm, I checked action. Every thing was exactly what I wanted. The rear sight adjusted as low as possible. Gun shooting 5 inches high at 30 yards. I have one extra cylinder and have fired gun 82 times now. Flawlessly with 25 gr. 777 .454 rb on lubed wad. Number 10 caps.

"1858 Remington"

on 2/27/2020 6:48:14 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Outstanding firearm. Fit and finish were way above the price point. Getting tight groups at 25 yards out of the box using 35 grains of fffg triple 7 and hornady .451 round balls. I like my colt models but i live this Remington.

"Beatiful with One Flaw"

on 2/18/2020 9:23:04 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Review: Beautiful Pistol with one flaw. The Rear Sight Insert and Sight Screw is missing. It seems this is a common problem with the Target Model. It does not make the gun unshootable as I am an instinctive shooter anyway and seldom use the sights. The finish is flawless. The action is smooth and crisp. Much better than the 1851 I owned back in 1984. That old 1851 was gritty and just bad. What an elegant piece. Very happy with the purchase just have to order some parts and loctite them in.

"tack driver!"

on 2/18/2020 4:23:19 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: My new 1858 Target 44 is a pleasure to shoot! Extremely accurate. E.M.F. was easy to deal with. I'll purchase more from them. Charlie is very knowledgeable & pleasant answering every question. Helps tremendously when employees know their product. Thank you Charlie

"Great buy!!!!"

on 2/17/2020 9:28:38 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I received my 1858 REMINGTON TARGET MODEL .44 8“ in the mail and I am very impressed. I would recommend this purchase to anyone. The customer service was wonderful. “Charlie” was great ! Answered all my questions and was a great representative of the company. I will definitely be buying more blackpowder revolvers from this company.

"1858 Remmy replica with target sights"

on 1/13/2019 4:25:14 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Review: I received the gun two days after ordering. It is in perfect condition with no mars or scratches. The bore is clean and the timing looks good. The rear sight blade had fallen out during transport but it was still in the bag. The fit of the ram seems very loose but I can control it - at least it won't bind when it gets dirty! This pistol is not for SASS action. It has a very high raised front sight blade and rear sight adjustable for windage and elevation.