The Best Cowboy Guns Since 1956
Search

The cart is empty.

Shopping Cart ({{shoppingcart.totalQuantity}}) |  Checkout

  |   Register / Login

Enter Your Email to Receive Exclusive Discounts and Promotions

Product Reviews


Rate this product:  1  2  3  4  5 

"Great product and excellent service!"

on 8/17/2021 6:27:55 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I purchased this revolver because it is a nice quality repro of a Confederate counterfeit gun. I also like it because, just like the 1862 Dance Bros, it has that last ditch look with a brass frame and a round barrel. The best part was that it shot very well out of the box because, unlike Uberti, Pietta seems to be maintaining better quality control on their products at this time. I was also very impressed by the great customer service provided by EMF. I had this revolver on backorder and when I contacted them with a question on MI law, they also informed me that they had a returned 1851 G&G in stock and could sell it to me with a 5% discount. They even had their gunsmith inspect it before selling it to me. I took them up on their offer and was very pleased with my purchase.

"Griswold and Gunnison B/P revolver"

on 3/21/2021 12:18:55 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I ordered the gun and 4 days later it arrived at my door.I was very pleased upon opening.It is a fine looking reproduction of an historic firearm.I’m very happy with my purchase and would recommend EMF to anyone interested in one of these guns.

"Awesome pistol"

on 3/1/2021 5:55:58 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Absolutely looks amazing. The remake of this pistol is remarkable. Good quality really feels good in your hands. Nice to have a piece of history like this. Would recommend to anyone.

"one of my favorites"

on 10/14/2020 6:44:50 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I knew this pistol was going to be a winner from the get go. It was tight, timed perfectly and had minimal cylinder gap. I didn't need an air wrench to get the nipples off nor a jack hammer to get the wedge out, rare for Pietta revolvers. I took it out the next day to shoot and was even happier that I got it. I loaded it with 18 grains of 3f Swiss powder under a .380 round ball. I got a 3.5 inch group at 20 feet while holding with two shaky hands while trying to get my shots over my chronograph. With this load recoil was minimal and velocities were respectable. My highest was 879 fps and lowest was 783fps with an average of 837fps. This gave me an average muzzle energy of 129 ft/lbs pressure. This is respectable for the modest powder charge I used and I see no reason to hot rod this gun. No damage to the recoil shield was noticed which is another plus. Definitely my favorite brass framed revolver and up there with any revolver I own brass or steel.

"All good"

on 10/12/2020 3:27:00 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Pistol looks well made, fit and finish is nice. I haven't shot it yet, but I dont expect any problems. Shipping was quick and would buy from EMF again.

"What I expected from Pietta"

on 10/4/2020 2:32:00 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: This is a nice little brass framed Black Powder revolver. It was my 12th one. Several of my others are also made by Pietta so the quality of this one was no surprise. EMF was really good about customer service. They contacted me several times to try and work out shipping arrangements for a time when I would be home. I will likely order from them again if I can find something in stock I don't already own.

"Excellent value"

on 9/21/2020 5:30:47 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I bought this model because it is a good copy of the actual firearm made in Georgia..

"1851 Griswold and Gunnison. 36 7 1/2"

on 9/20/2020 8:55:41 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I recently ordered this product from E.M.F. I received the order within 2 weeks of placing my order...Haven't had a chance to fire it yet but it looks and seems to function Great. Their customer service team were able to answer all my questions and were Friendly, Knowledgeable, and Respectful! This is a Great Company and I look forward to ordering more products from them! P.S. This order was during Covid and Fires Ravaging Their State and I still had a minimal wait!!!Awesome Service!!!

"Exceptional Value"

on 9/6/2020 9:22:43 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: This was my first EMF purchase, and I would rate it a 10 if I could. Very simply, great price, fast shipping, and a great product. I've not had time to shoot it just yet, but it looks and functions beautifully. Already have another one on order!

"Great Company- Great Pistol"

on 9/4/2020 12:39:17 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Great experience from start to finish- super fast shipping, perfect packaging, and a beautiful pistol. All at a great price!

"Honest Review"

on 8/23/2020 9:50:38 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Review: First inspection revealed a very nice pistol. The bluing was perfect. Grips fit the frame perfectly with no bulges or odd shapes. The fit of parts together was nearly flawless and created a beautiful piece of work. After inspecting the external appearances from every angle I moved to the action and found it to be crisp with great timing. The cylinder line up and bolt stop were spot on. Trigger pull was as expected for a new untuned operation. Naturally before taking the weapon out for its maiden range test I will disassemble it completely, remove all of the oil, inspect & polish all parts and properly lubricate everything. That and the shooting of the gun is yet to be done as time permits. But to this point in the process I am delighted with my purchase as it is a beautiful piece of history. I am giving this a score of 4 only because I have two more steps to conduct before the inspection is complete. If you are looking at this model and scratching your head on the fence, go ahead and buy it because you will be very happy you did. I certainly am.

"Very nice revolver"

on 8/12/2020 4:39:07 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Got this revolver two days ago and right away I noticed the quality of this firearm. Pietta has come a long way from some that I got years ago. The gun was nice and tight with no play in the cylinder. The wood had good fit to the metal. Took to the range today and spent about 2 1/2 hours shooting it. Performance was really nice. Had an occasional cap that got wedged on the rotation but all in all it was a good outing. Had no misfires and the groups were not bad at 12 and 20 yards. EMF was very good to deal with.

"Very pleased"

on 8/11/2020 8:30:21 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: My revolver arrived a day early and I was very pleased with its quality. Beautiful revolver.

"G&G"

on 8/10/2020 1:06:01 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: First off, I give it 5 stars because Pietta is the only company who currently make this revolver. Fit and finish is OK. For the price, nothing to complain about. It would make a great affordable first BP revolver for anyone who don't know if they will want to start a collection or not.

"Very Happy"

on 8/6/2020 2:55:11 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: The quality is top notch. Arrived a few days ago and got it out to the range today. It will maintain a fist size group at 15 yards. Balance is great. Load data: 15 grains Triple Seven, Fiber Wad, dab of DGL lube and Hornady .375 swagged round ball. Overall a very good black powder 1851. Happy, happy, happy.

1 2 3